The Digital Economy Network is a national network of 11 EPSRC-funded Centres for Doctoral Training (CDTs) in UK universities, made up of the following members:

EPSRC CDT in Cloud Computing for Big Data, Newcastle University

EPSRC CDT in Digital Civics, Newcastle University

EPSRC Centre for Digital Entertainment, University of Bath and Bournemouth University

EPSRC CDT in Embedded IntelligenceLoughborough University & Heriot Watt University.

EPSRC CDT in Financial Computing & Analytics, University College London, London School of Economics and Imperial College London

EPSRC CDT for Healthcare InnovationUniversity of Oxford

EPSRC HighWire CDT, Lancaster University

EPSRC Horizon CDT in My Life in Data, University of Nottingham

EPSRC CDT in Intelligent Games & Game Intelligence, University of York, Goldsmiths University of London, University of Essex, and Queen Mary University of London

EPSRC CDT in Web Science, University of Southampton

EPSRC/AHRC CDT in Media & Arts Technology, Queen Mary University of London


Want to collaborate with or become an associated member of the Digital Economy CDT Training Network?


 For enquiries from EPSRC CDTs or Digital Economy related research groups wishing to join or collaborate with the Digital Economy CDT Network, please email Felicia Black, the Network Manager at 

%d bloggers like this: